WATCH: Trump honors law enforcement officers and firefighters


(Jewish Breaking News) President Trump awards the Medal of Valor to 12 Americans, which is the highest possible decoration for bravery by public safety officers.

The recipients include:

  • Deputy Shaun Wallen, San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department (California) — 11 years of service
  • Corporal Rafael Ixco, San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department (California) — 20 years of service
  • Detective Bruce Southworth, San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department (California) — seven years of service
  • District Attorney Investigator Chad Johnson, San Bernardino County District Attorney’s Office (California) — 17 years of service
  • Officer Nicholas Koahou, Redlands Police Department (California) — 10 years of service
  • Detective Brian Olvera, San Bernardino Police Department (California) — 13 years of service
  • Chief Douglas Schroeder, Hesston Police Department (Kansas) — 21 years of service
  • Emergency Medical Technician Sean Ochsenbein, Putnam County Rescue Squad (Tennessee) — 10 years of service
  • Lieutenant William Buchanan, Avery County Sheriff’s Office (North Carolina) — 21 years of service
  • Firefighter/Harbor Patrol Officer David Poirier Jr., Redondo Beach Fire Department (California) – 25 years of service
  • Officer Andrew Hopfensperger Jr., Antigo Police Department (Wisconsin) — nine years of service
  • Engineer Stephen Gunn, Peoria Fire-Medical Department (Arizona) — 12 years of service


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here